When Does Parliament Vote On The Withdrawal Agreement

Parliamentary votes on Brexit, sometimes referred to as “meaningful votes”, are parliamentary votes under Section 13 of the UK`s Withdrawal from the European Union Act 2018, which requires the UK government to submit a amendable parliamentary motion at the end of Article 50 negotiations between the government and the European Union to ratify the Brexit withdrawal agreement. [1] [2] On the morning of the vote, June 12, 2018, the government rejected Grieve`s alternative amendment […].